top of page

Women Walking With God

Growing up as a church girl, I was taught how to conduct myself. How to pray. How to worship and praise. How I should carry myself as a young lady in God. Now, I appreciate those valuable teachings, as I know it was coming from a place of love and, well, you teach what you know, so that's what I received. It did instill a lot of moral values within, that kept me from a lot of the outside world toxins most adolescents were experiencing. However, in my mid twenties to late twenties, I realized I wasn't really learning who God was. I was learning a routine. I was being taught tradition in the church, although my mother was really good at showing us how to be more intimate with God, but I wasn't being shown how to love on God. I wasn't learning how to grow in him. It is so important to grasp the understanding of walking with god, as this day and age, times aren't getting any easier, wiser or better, yet it's the opposite!

So that leads me into what I spoke about on Women's Day, "Women Walking With God." Women, I struggled with perfection as I became older. I was trying to be this perfect christian, walking the straight and narrow...LIES I TOLD MYSELF. I couldn't have been further away from perfect! See, as bad as I was trying to live right and do right, more poor decisions and mistakes were being made. I wasn't being real with myself. I was living a deceptive christian life, unintentionally. When we begin to understand who God is, meaning, we get real with God, come clean with him about everything he already knows and humble ourselves, that's when God can really reach way down dust you off, clean you up and purify you, from the inside out. Striving for perfection in God only causes more hiccups in life. Embrace your imperfections and let God come in you and do the work that's needed. In the bible, Ezekiel 36:25 states " Then I will sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean: from all your filthiness, and from all your idols, will I cleanse you." And the rest of the verses goes on to elaborate more on what the Lord will do. So I said all that, to say this, stop trying to fix you and be the real transparent YOU, no matter what form of YOU, you come in and let God do the stripping and the fixing. You're ultimate goal should be to walk with God in the fullness of love and honesty.

Women Walking with God


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page