top of page

When being SELFISH is OKAY!


I recently had a conversation with an acquaintance, regarding help with an event that I was involved in, a couple years ago. When I was originally approached about running the event once more, I was apprehensive, reason being, it was last minute and I just didn't feel led to push for the event. Well, I ended up going alone with the event, but I knew my heart wasn't in it, as my focus was just geared towards my own personal desires and goals. I noticed my demeanor was changing, I was becoming less enthusiastic about being apart of something that was for a great cause, just my heart wasn't in it and guilt started to creep in. At that moment, I realized, that when you're focused and have a plan and goal in mind and you're trying to make things happen for yourself, you don't have time to focus or spend time on anything else outside of what you're trying to get done. BE SELFISH SOMETIMES. I allowed someone to talk me into doing something, which really was for the benefit of themselves and I felt, was to help add credits to their own business and brand. When trying to make it and grown your own business or brand, or simply focused on what your purpose is leading you towards, IF IT DOESN'T ADD VALUE, IF IT DOESN'T PUSH YOU FORWARD IN THE DIRECTION YOU'RE ALREADY HEADING, you have to be that "Thank You, but no Thanks," person. Everything answer can't be YES. Sometimes you have to say NO. Be about YOU and your PURPOSE.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page