top of page

God's Love- It's quite beautiful

Grace: The free unmerited favor of God; manifested in salvation of sinners and the bestowal of blessings. It has no respect of person.(It's not bias) Grace protects and covers, when you're uncovered. It's nothing we deserve, but given. Grace is full of unconditional love and peace.

My heart is filled right now with gratefulness

when I think of how kind, forgiving, and merciful God is. How he has been so good to me over the years. I'm welling up with tears right now, because I'm soooooo far from perfecting my walk in Christ. I don't feel worthy or deserving of anything good he does for me. This is just how I feel y'all. I think about how I still need much work. There's more of "me/self" that needs to be destroyed, yet he STILL LOVES ME and sees GREATER in me! He wakes me up each morning, which is by far the ultimate gift. He covers the multitude of sin I commit, more often than none, whether it be great or small, with his infinite Grace. See, what I've learned, and am still learning, is that God doesn't see us as we see ourselves. He sees that man, woman, boy and girl, as he originally created. Your mishaps, bad decisions, wrong turns in life, they hold no grounds against God's love for you. His Grace is sufficient. It truly covers a multitude of sin. God doesn't judge you. He wants the best for you and I. He wants us to live a life that pleasing before him. A life that represents him, in the natural. He sent his son, Jesus Christ, to be an example, to take on all the cares of the world, that when we need to find safety, we have that, through Jesus. We are truly truly in the best hands possible, when you're in love with God. Grace is the best gift we can ever have. I love you Lord. You're the best thing that has ever happened to me.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page